Shipping: Flate Rate $7.95

What to Look for in Vegan Chocolate

When many people make the decision to lead a vegan lifestyle, they worry about losing some of their favorite treats. For some, this means chocolate. However, did you know that there are many types of vegan chocolate available on the market?

Chocolate, at its purest form, is certainly vegan, as cocoa is taken from the beans of the cacao plant. However, from when a bean is picked through when it is processed into a final chocolate product there may be ingredients added, such as milk or milk fat that make the product non-vegan.

One way to guarantee that you have vegan chocolate is to look at the ingredient list. Vegan chocolate is generally high in quality, and short on ingredients. High quality chocolate will include cocoa, sugar, cocoa butter, lecithin, and vanilla. Limiting the ingredients serves to make the product vegan, and focus and feature the rich chocolate flavor.

Chocolate is something that vegans can enjoy whenever they please, as long as they make sure to check the ingredient list. Oh, and by the way, Sulpice Chocolat has a variety of vegan chocolate.

vegan chocolate Buy chocolate bars

Leave a comment

Name .
Message .

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published